Soon, you’ll be able to view all your connected apps and websites under the “Security” tab in Settings.
“From there, you’ll have the option to remove any third-party services you no longer want connected to your Instagram account,” Instagram explained on its blog.
Additionally, a new “authorisation screen” will also appear when you’re linking a new app to Instagram to show you what information it will have access to.
“You’ll have the option to ‘cancel’ or ‘authorise’ this access directly from the authorisation screen,” the company said.
According to Instagram, the new features will roll out over the next six months.
Earlier this month, the company also launched a Restrict feature to help curb online bullying.