Search jobs

Video interviews from the IAB Digital Summit and Bookmarks 2017

We interviewed a number of speakers at the IAB Digital Summit, as well as key organisers at the night's Bookmark Awards, both of which took place at The Galleria in Sandton.

Throughout the day, SA’s digirati were entertained by keynote presentations at the third IAB Digital Summit. Danette Breitenbach chatted to them briefly between sessions about various aspects of digital.

Thebe Ikalafeng, founder and chairman – Brand Leadership Group and Brand Africa:

Leonel Silva, director of programmatic development – Celtra:

Melissa Attree, creative director – Ogilvy PR:

Ryan Smit, head of measurement – IAB Measurement Council:

Ferial Haffajee, editor at large – HuffPost SA:

John Sanei, trend specialist – JohnSanei.com:

Later that night, attendees glammed up and reconvened for the ninth Bookmark Awards. Watch for insights into the calibre of this year’s digital entries from Josephine Buys, CEO – IAB SA; Jarred Cinman, MD – NATIVE VML and outgoing chair of IAB SA; Carmen Whateley, MD: mobility – Accenture; Prakash Patel, chief digital officer – Fogg Experiential Design Cape Town; Jerry Mpufane, chairman – M&C Saatchi Johannesburg Group of Companies; Sean Wilson-Smith, director – Solo Content Agency; Wayne Bischoff, Johannesburg chairperson – AMASA and general manager: sales – Trudon; Cecil Lyons, head of marketing – eNCA; Jason Xenopoulos, CEO – NATIVE VML South Africa; and Matthew Barnes, ECD – Gloo@Ogilvy:

Click through to our Bookmarks special section for all the latest updates!

Let's do Biz