Marketing & Media jobs

MoreSubmit a jobOpen account

Subscribe to industry newsletters

Submissions for the 2021 Vodacom Journalist of the Year Awards close on 20 September 2021

The closing date for entries for the 2021 Vodacom Journalist of the Year Awards is midnight on 20 September 2021.

The awards will be given to the best journalists in different categories in five regions of the country. Journalists can submit their best efforts for work produced between 1 August 2020 and 31 July 2021. All entries must be submitted online at Submissions begin on August 20 and end at midnight on September 20, 2021; late submissions will not be considered.

Winners of the regional categories will receive R5 000 each, while winners of the national categories will receive R10 000. The overall winner of the Vodacom Journalist of the Year Award will receive R100,000. In the case of joint winners, the prize money will be shared. The winner of the Young Journalist Award will win an overseas trip without expenses to work in an international newsroom. Should the pandemic continue to disrupt international travel, alternative arrangements will be made.

For more information, click here.

Let's do Biz