Subscribe to industry newsletters

Search jobs

APEX 2009 judging panel announced

The Association for Communication and Advertising (ACA) has announced its panel of judges for the 2009 APEX Awards.
Andy Rice, chairman of Yellowwood brand architects, will be chairing the following panel:

  • Brenda Koornneef (Tiger Brands)
  • Charles Foster (Millward Brown)
  • Enzo Scarcello (Vodacom)
  • Festus Masekwameng (McCann Ericson SA)
  • Fran Luckin (Ogilvy)
  • Ivan Moroke (Yellowwood brand architects)
  • Laurent Marty (Joe Public)
  • Marie Jamieson (TBWA)
  • Neil Higgs (TNS Research Surveys)
  • Rob McClenan (Net#work BBDO)
  • Rosa Leigh (TBWA/ Hunt/ Lascaris)
  • Sifiso Falala (Plus 94 Harris)
  • Veronica King (Jupiter Drawing Room)
  • Zeona Motshabi (McCann Erickson SA)

"The judges for next year's APEX are of a high calibre, and the experience and passion that these individuals bring to the table is contagious. APEX represent far more than an award for display in an agency's reception area - this award is a business tool that lends credibility to a communication agency and aids in building more collaborative relationships between agencies and their clients," says Rice.

Odette Roper, CEO of ACA, adds, "The standard of the awards is high, but the reward gained is so much greater. This is an award that every marketer and advertiser should consider when executing campaigns."

The closing date for APEX 2009 is 12 noon on 21 January 2009. The cost to enter is R1500 excluding VAT per entry. More APEX information, entry forms, rules for entry, submission guidelines, information on previous APEX winners and dates to diarise are available on the ACA website,

Let's do Biz