Green Farms Nut Company preps for bumper crop with two new appointments

Macadamia processor and marketer Green Farms Nut Company (GFNC) has made two new additions to its senior leadership team. 21 Nov 2018

DeMorgenzon's Carl van der Merwe joins VinPro board

VinPro has elected DeMorgenzon cellarmaster and chief executive Carl van der Merwe as its new board member. 19 Nov 2018

Agri SA elects new board

Agricultural industry association Agri SA elected a new board at its recent congress. 10 Oct 2018

Willa Rossouw to lead SeedVision's sales, production

Willa Rossouw is SeedVision's new commercial manager. 3 Oct 2018

Dewald Olivier is SA Feedlot's new executive officer

Dewald Olivier is the new executive officer of The South African Feedlot Association (Safa). 17 Sep 2018

Marcus Ford to run WoSA's Asia marketing

Wines of South Africa (WoSA) has appointed Marcus Ford its new market manager in East Asia. 17 Aug 2018

Tracy Davids, Kevin Lovell added to Fairplay expert panel

Agricultural economist Tracy Davids and former South African Poultry Association (Sapa) CEO Kevin Lovell have been added to the FairPlay Movement's expert panel of advisors. 19 Jul 2018

Stellenbosch Wine Routes appoints new chairman and boardmembers

Stellenbosch Wine Routes has appointed Mike Ratcliffe as its new chairman. 27 Jun 2018

Jacques Viljoen joins Boschendal as cellar master

Boschendal Wine Estate has appointed Jacques Viljoen as its cellar master; effective 1 August 2018. 19 Jun 2018

PMA appoints new regional vice president

Produce Marketing Association (PMA) has appointed Anouk Sijmonsma as its new regional vice president for Asia, Africa, Europe and Australia/New Zealand. 18 Jun 2018

NWK appoints Tebogo Modise

NWK Limited has named Tebogo Modise as its director for transformation, effective 1 June 2018. 11 May 2018

Christo van der Rheede named Agri Seta chairperson

Christo van der Rheede has been appointed as the chairperson of the Agri Sector Education and Training Authority (Seta) board, while Neil Hamman has signed on as a new board member. 5 Apr 2018

Kulani Machaba included on AFSTA board of directors

Kulani Machaba has been included on the African Seed Trade Association's (AFSTA) board of directors. 3 Apr 2018

Illovo Sugar selects new board chairman

Illovo Sugar South Africa has appointed Mpho Makwana as its new board chairman; effective 1 December 2017. 30 Nov 2017

Riebeek Cellars names new CEO, head of production

Andre Engelbrecht will replace Zakkie Bester as the CEO of Riebeek Cellars, while Alecia Boshoff has been named as its new head of production. 10 Nov 2017

Niël Groenewald to oversee Distell's wine production

Distell has appointed Niël Groenewald as its new head winemaker. 1 Nov 2017

Grande Provence names new winemaker

Grande Provence has selected Hagen Viljoen as its new winemaker. Viljoen is to take over the winemaking responsibilities at Grande Provence from Matthew van Heerden. Viljoen is a graduate in viticulture and oenology at the University of Stellenbosch. 27 Oct 2017

Khumbudzo Manyaga named Aquaponics Association deputy chairperson

INMED Partnerships for Children has appointed Khumbudzo Manyaga as the deputy chairperson of the Aquaponics Association of South Africa. 25 Oct 2017

Johan Geel appointed GWK's new group financial director

Johan Geel has been appointed as GWK's new group financial director. 20 Oct 2017

Hollard names new agriculture insurance head

Hollard's short-term insurance division, Hollard Broker Markets, has appointed Andries Wiese as the new head of its agri-team. Wiese is responsible for all aspects of Hollard Broker Markets' agricultural insurance products in his new role. 28 Sep 2017

Bouchard Finlayson appoints Chris Albrecht

Bouchard Finlayson has named Chris Albrecht as its winemaker. 21 Sep 2017

Agbiz names new head of trade, investment intelligence

Agbiz has appointed Sifiso Ntombela as its new head of trade and investment intelligence. 11 Sep 2017

Theo de Jager elected as World Farmer's Organisation president

Past deputy president of Agri SA, Theo de Jager, has been elected as president of the World Farmer's Organisation, in Helsinki, Finland. 14 Jun 2017

SACAU welcomes new board members at AGM

At its annual general meeting on 26 May 2017, the Southern African Confederation of Agriculture Unions announced its appointment of Alfred Kapichira Banda from the Farmers Union of Malawi as one of its new board members. 31 May 2017

NAMC appoints Zama Xalisa as acting CEO

Zama Xalisa has been appointed as acting CEO for the National Agricultural Marketing Council, after Ronald Ramabulana's tenure as CEO drew to a close on 28 April 2017. Xalisa joined the NAMC in 2009 as an agricultural trust senior manager where he represented the minister of agriculture, forestry and fisheries in 11 agricultural industry trusts, which included the Maize Trust, Mohair Trust, Citrus Trust, and played a crucial role in the establishment of the Grain Farmers Development Trust, which advocates for the development of grain black farmers. 5 May 2017

AEL appoints Koos Theron as its campus principal

The Academy for Environmental Leading SA has appointed Koos Theron as the campus principal for its Uizip in Uppington. 30 Mar 2017

Llewellyn Brooks to replace Pieter Spies as GWK Group MD

GWK Trading MD, Llewellyn Brooks has been appointed as GWK Group MD. 20 Mar 2017

Agbiz appoints new manager: legal intelligence

Agricultural business chamber, Agbiz, has appointed Theo Boshoff as its new manager: legal intelligence. 2 Mar 2017

World Farmers' Organisations Audit Board announces Omri van Zyl as president

The World Farmers' Organisation's Audit Board has appointed Agri SA's executive director, Omri van Zyl, as its president at a meeting the organisation held on 23 January 2017, in Rome. WFO is an organisation of agricultural producers that aims to strengthen farmers' positions within value chains, with a focus on smallholder farmers. 26 Jan 2017

Leopoldt van Huyssteen appointed as academic head of AEL

The current chief operating offer at Stellenbosh University, Professor Leopoldt van Huyssteen, has been appointed as the new head of academics for the Academy for Environmental Leadership SA (AEL). 23 Jan 2017

Next >Submit new appointment