Advertise on Bizcommunity

Subscribe to industry newsletters

South African on 2012 One Show 2012 judging panel

NEW YORK, US: More than 25 of advertising's most influential and respected professionals - including Ross Chowles, of Jupiter Drawing Room, Cape Town - have been selected to judge the One Show, claimed to be the premier international awards competition.
The One Show, along with One Show Design and One Show Interactive recognises the year's best creative advertising, design and interactive achievements worldwide. The international jury for the One Show will select winners of the coveted Gold, Silver and Bronze Pencils.

Winners will be announced at the One Show awards presentation ceremony on 10 May 2012 at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Centre in New York City. Winners in One Show Design will be recognised at a ceremony on 7 May at the IAC Building in Lower Manhattan, and the festival week will conclude with One Show Interactive on 11 May at Terminal 5

Several more judges are expected to be added before the One Show judging begins in April. The One Show, now in its 37th year, is produced by The One Club, the New York-based non-profit organisation dedicated to elevating the standards of excellence in creative advertising.

Judges for the One Show 2012

  • Leslie Ali: Three Drunk Monkeys, Sydney
  • Jeff Anderson: Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco
  • Roger Baldacci: Arnold Worldwide, Boston
  • Dave Bell: KesselsKramer, Amsterdam
  • Jeff Benjamin: CP+B, Boulder
  • Lisa Bennett: DDB, San Francisco
  • Danilo Boer: BBDO, New York
  • Adrian Botan: McCann Erickson, Romania
  • Janet Champ: Freelance, Portland
  • Ross Chowles: Jupiter Drawing Room, Cape Town
  • Darren Clarke: TAXI Canada, Toronto
  • Andy Fackrell: 180 Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • Susan Hoffman: Wieden+Kennedy, Portland
  • Fredrik Jansson: Forsman & Bodenfors, Gothenburg
  • Eric King: Leo Burnett, Chicago
  • Connie Lo: Leo Burnett, Hong Kong
  • Paul Malmstrom: Mother, New York
  • Will McGinness: Venables Bell & Partners, San Francisco
  • Joaquin Molla: la communidad, Buenos Aires
  • Leo Premutico: Johannes Leonardo, New York
  • Marty Senn: Goodby, Silverstein and Partners, San Francisco
  • Paul Silburn: Saatchi & Saatchi, London
  • Eric Silver: Amalgamated, New York
  • Steve Simpson: Ogilvy, New York
  • Doerte Spengler-Ahrens: Jung von Matt, Hamburg
  • Kash Sree: SS+K, New York
  • Jureeporn Thaidumrong: JEH United, Thailand
  • Mark Wenneker: Mullen, Boston
For more information on the One Show, go to and follow it on Twitter at
Get a daily news update via WhatsApp or sign up to our newsletters.