ADC announces 90th Annual Awards Advertising, ADC Hybrid juries

NEW YORK, US: The Art Directors Club ( has announced the full Advertising jury of leading creatives and educators for the ADC 90th Annual Awards, which is open for entries at The jury includes Ivan Johnson, executive creative director, Network BBDO, Cape Town.
ADC announces 90th Annual Awards Advertising, ADC Hybrid juries
The Advertising jury will judge entries for both Advertising and the ADC Hybrid categories, which recognise the year's most innovative, game-changing and inspiring work, and the most relevant, entertaining, engaging brand experiences and advertising solutions. The complete list of jurors for the Advertising and ADC Hybrid categories, which have an entry deadline of 6 February 2011, is as follows:
Paul Lavoie (Advertising jury chair).
Paul Lavoie (Advertising jury chair).
  • Paul Lavoie (Advertising jury chair), chairman, co-founder, TAXI, New York, US
  • Wayne Best (Hybrid jury chair), founder/creative director, Cog, New York, US
  • Joe Alexander, senior vice president, group creative director, The Martin Agency, Richmond, US
  • Sarah Barclay, executive creative director, JWT, New York, US
  • Miguel Bemfica, managing creative director, JWT Delvico, Madrid, Spain
  • Susan Corbo, creative director, BBH, New York, US
  • Jeremy Craigen, executive creative director, DDB London, London, UK
  • Christine Gignac, creative director, Mother, New York, US
  • Alison Gragnano, executive creative director, Ogilvy, New York, US
  • Graeme Hall, senior copywriter, Y&R, New York, US
  • Tom Hauser, creative director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Boulder, US
  • Ivan Johnson, executive creative director, Network BBDO, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Margaret Johnson, executive creative director, associate partner, Goodby,
  • Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco, US
  • Jeff Kling, creative director, freelance, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Iris Lo, managing director, executive creative director, DraftFCB, Hong Kong
  • Deborah Morrison, distinguished professor of advertising and brand development,
  • University of Oregon School of Journalism and Communications, Eugene, US
  • James Spence, vice president, creative director, Syfy, NBC Universal, New York, US
  • Rob Strasberg, co-CEO, chief creative officer, Doner, Detroit, US
  • Shahir Zag, chief creative officer, Y&R Dubai, Dubai, UAE
  • Steve Simpson, chief creative officer, Ogilvy North America, will serve as ADC's first Annual Awards chair, where he will oversee the Advertising, Design, Photography, Illustration and Interactive juries, and work with category chairs to ensure consistent standards and judging criteria.

Design, ADC Design Sphere, Photography, Illustration:21January 2011
Interactive, Student: 28 January 2011
Advertising, ADC Hybrid, Playground: 6 February 2011

For more information about the ADC 90th Annual Awards or to enter, go to

Let's do Biz