Marketing & Media Trends

Marketing & Media trends

More Articles
Search jobs

Environmental journalism awards call for entry

This year marks the 19th SAB Environmental Journalists of the Year Awards and the second year that the SAB Environmentalist of the Year Award will be made. The 2007 awards will be adjudicated based on work produced between 1 August 2006 and 31 July 2007. The awards will take place in Johannesburg on Thursday, 11 October 2007.

Each of the three awards carries a cash prize of R15 000 and a trophy. They are: print and internet (includes all newspapers, magazines and websites); radio and television (includes all broadcast media as well as independent filmmakers and production houses); and the Nick Steele Memorial Award, which for the second year is being given to the Environmentalist of the Year. Merit prizes carry a prize of R2000 each.

SAB has called on all editors, news editors and programme-makers to make sure that their journalists, columnists, producers and presenters register by emailing their name, publication or programme and contact details to . The media industry is also being asked to nominate their Environmentalist of the Year and details of the work the person does.

Let's do Biz