Results for community+media


Welcome to the newly appointed executive director: Advancement & Internationalisation, Tandi Mapukata
SA Future Trust, Raizcorp to develop township manufacturing entrepreneurs
Source: © Wavebreak Media Ltd
Multi-tenant ecosystems: Powering media collaboration, workflow and engagement
Thotbox: Ploughing into the future of community media
SA innovation sparking community media revolution
MTN supports Sanef, AIP towards efforts in supporting community media and safety training of journalists
Community media stands firm amidst print media carnage
Styli Charalambous, the CEO and cofounder of Daily Maverick was awarded the Nat Nakasa Award for 2021.
Media sector next in line to receive Covid-19 vaccines
#BehindtheBrandManager: Professor Elain Vlok of the Clover Mama Afrika Trust
Shaping relevance in media coverage
Public trust in the media is at a new low: a radical rethink of journalism is needed
Community radio gets a R10m boost to accelerate the digital evolution in Africa
Community radio gets a R10m boost from immedia
Bay TV rebrands to Mpuma Kapa TV
Media Ethics and Credibility Report handed over to SANEF
Cape Times editor Siyavuya Mzantsi.
(Brasília - DF, 14/11/2019) Palavras do Presidente da República da África do Sul, Cyril Ramaphosa. Foto: Isac Nóbrega/PR. Licensed under the .
Minister in the Presidency, Jackson Mthembu. Image source: .
INMA announces Global Media Awards winners, Volt Africa wins Best of Show
Image source: Dimitri Karastelev via .
Inma announces 2020 Global Media Awards finalists
#BizTrends2020: How SA retailers can keep growing in a digital world
Image credit: Israa Ali on Unsplash.
Why South Africa needs to fix its troubled public broadcaster
Winners at the FCJ Excellent Awards.
Winners announced for 2019 Inma Global Media Awards
Image source: Gallo/Getty.
87% of journalists in the Middle East, Africa and Asia view the industry negatively
Policy to transform media sector in the pipeline
The Forum of Community Journalists (FCJ) bestowed honorary life membership of the FCJ on Joe Thloloe, chairperson of the judging panel of the FCJ Excellence Awards. Here Thloloe receives a gift from Hugo Redelinghuys (executive director of the FCJ) to mark the occasion.
Smartcall launches learnership programme
R2K reflect on issues affecting the media on World Press Freedom Day
Winners of the SAMIP Innovation Challenge announced
Sibani Mngadi, corporate relations director of Diageo South Africa.
Call for urgent inquiry into Media Development and Diversity Agency
Sandy Naudé, CEO of African community media, Independent Media ©
How funds raised from The 2016 CEO SleepOut will be spent
Community radio stations are in tune with the times
Cleopatra Jones is Journalist of the Year at 2016 RDMAs
The all-female RDMA judging panel.
Next >
Let's do Biz