

2022 Fabulous Woman Awards finalists announced

This year's finalists in the 10th annual Fabulous Woman Awards have been announced. The brainchild of businesswoman and philanthropist Pontsho Manzi, the awards recognises women and girls making a difference in their communities. The winners will be revealed on Saturday, 6 August.



Source: Supplied

The judges presiding over this year's awards are Dr Luleka Mkuzo, founder and director at Urglobal; Lillian Henderson, marketing director at Bic Southern and Eastern Africa (SEA); Jabulani Selumane, CEO at the Automative Industry Transformation Fund; Stephens Ledwaba, editor corporate communication at Armscor; Lerato Selepe-Tikwayo, brand manager at Amka Products; and Thoko Miya, founder at Startup Thoko.

"I have once again been wowed by the high calibre of finalists and their accomplishments. They have continued to make an impact in communities despite the difficulties and challenges experienced as a result of the ongoing pandemic. Each of our finalists is an outstanding role model for the many women and girls in South Africa," said Manzi, founder and CEO of the Fabulous Woman Awards.

The 2022 finalists are:

BIC Soleil Fabulous Woman Humanitarian Award

Dikeledi Moabelo, House of Labron Foundation Moonira Ramathula, Futballing Girls NPO Marion Peake, Helping Those in Need

Armscor Fabulous Woman Gender Equality Award

Melene Rossouw, Women Lead Movement Susie Pather, KZN Cricket Association

Sta-Sof-Fro Fabulous Woman Empowerment Award

Thobeka Khubisa, Thobeka Khubisa Foundation Kelly Thela, Young Wives Foundation for Girls NPC Florence Khoza, Flojo Foundation Moonira Ramathula, Futballing Girls NPO

Spier Fabulous Woman Job Creation Award

Thandeka Qwabe, Liyintokozo Farm Tshepiso Tsogang, Rabid Investment Dipuo Lekalakala, Puo Media

Fabulous Girls of the Year Award

Zanele Phakathi, ZA Power House Prudence Thulisile Mokwena, RBKM Chickens Matshepo Molotsi, Kebaa Skin Organic Skin Care

Fabulous Woman of the Year Award

Prof Boitumelo Molebogeng Diale, University of Johannesburg Eva Munsamy, Tsedi Hope Foundation Amisha Moodley, Postnet Waterfall, Postnet Waterfall Ridge and Postnest Kyalami

Fabulous Woman in Health Award

Dr Eurika Mogane-Jones, Tharika M Health Wellness Centre Portia Phuti Hlako, Letago Pharmaceuticals Dr Nokukhanya Khanyile, Mental Matters

Fabulous Woman End Gender-based Violence Award

Rosie Motene, Letsatsi Healing Space Mannehileng Letuka, Free State Empowerment Institute for Women Roslyn Moodley, Rise Against Domestic Violence

Fabulous Woman Resilience Award

Laila Abramjee, Contentment and Language Lab Buyi Xaba, BX Cosmetics Amina Farouk, Teach with Passion mentorship Programme