Subscribe to industry newsletters


Search jobs

Three Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr directors resign

Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr has accepted the resignations of Joz Coetzer, Craig Whitley and Nathisha Maharaj, all directors in the finance and banking practice at Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr in Johannesburg. The resignations took effect on 15 March 2012. The group will move to Bowman Gilfillan.

CEO Brent Williams expressed his gratitude to the lawyers for their contribution to the firm in various capacities over many years. Ludwig Smith remains the national head of the finance and banking practice. The International Who's Who of Banking Lawyers 2011 and The International Who's Who of Business Lawyers 2011 selected Ludwig as being among the world's leading banking lawyers.

The highly respected projects and finance lawyer, Biddy Faber, will join the finance and banking team from Edward Nathan Sonnenbergs (ENS) with effect from 2 April 2012. This will bring the number of directors in the banking and finance team to ten.

Let's do Biz