

Nominees announced for 2019 Afrima Awards

The Afrima (All Africa Music Awards) international committee and the AU (African Union) have announced the regional and continental nominees of the sixth annual awards show.

The remaining 25 continental categories will be released on 23 August 2019, after auditing by the international auditors of Afrima.



Mr. Joett, Juror, Eastern Africa Mr. Olisa Adibua, Juror Western Africa; Mr. Delani Makhalima Juror; Mr. Robert Bkukole, Juror, Central Africa

This year's nominees list showcases a wide range of creativity and talents both from new and known artists across the regions.

A huge representation for South African artists as they hold sway over the southern African region for both Male and Female categories. These artists include AKA, Nasty C, Cassper Nyovest, Sjava, Black Coffee, Kelly Khumalo, Zonke, Sho Madjozi and Nadia Nakai.

Regional and Continental Nominees





















The Afrima online voting platform is set to open to the public on Sunday, 1 September 2019 and will run until 22 November 2019. Fans and followers of the nominees may vote for them in an open voting process via the <u>Afrima website</u>.

The 2019 AFRIMA ceremony is scheduled to be held from 20-23 November 2019.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com